It is very common in Virginia for people to have their license revoked because they don’t pay fines and court costs. Therefore, in the event that your license is revoked, it is important that you call a Fauquier County traffic attorney or make an appointment to minimize the length of the suspension. To learn more or to begin discussing your case, please call at us 888-437-7747.
Legal costs and fines in Fauquier County’s traffic court process can be overcome if paid on time. A court fee of no more than $1,000.00.
If someone in Fauquier County is convicted of a violation that forces them to pay a fine, the court can suspend a person’s driving license if, for any reason, they fail to comply with the order to pay the fine. You can challenge the suspension if you have not paid your fines, appeal to the courts to pay your court costs and fines, or agree to a payment plan with a court. If you face a driving ban for other reasons, such as failure to complete a driving course pursuant to a court order, failure to comply with court orders for reckless driving, failure to pay a motor vehicle-related conviction or failure to comply with a driving ban. Driving privileges in Fauquier County can be protected by ensuring that court fees or fines are paid immediately.
For those who cannot afford to pay all at once, it is best to overcome them with an agreement in which you can have a payment plan drawn up immediately.
If you are charged with DUI, your license will be revoked. If you want to get your driving licenses back, you must take immediate action to challenge the driving ban. This is called administrative suspension, and you can only obtain a license after a hearing and expiry of 7 days, after which you have to approve it yourself.
Other offences in Fauquier County that may result in driving disqualification include failure to complete a court-ordered driving course, a court order for reckless driving, failure to pay for a motor vehicle conviction, or violation of the driving ban. If your license has been suspended because of a fine, you can ask a court to reinstate it if you agree to a payment plan and pay the fine. You can also turn to the courts to determine whether you have a restricted driving license.
If it’s too late and you already have a suspended license, a traffic attorney in Virginia can help you protect your driving privileges by helping you obtain a restricted license. If you do not accumulate too many charges at once and then have your license suspended, you can ensure that you are protected by a bailiff at all times when you file charges. What can you do to protect yourself in court with a lawyer when your license has already been revoked? Don’t be completely unsettled for the rest of your license revocation period. This allows you to drive to and from events you may be attending as long as you are not driving while at home for a certain period of time.