You drive from Alexandria on i-66 or from Arlington on i-495 to Fairfax County, or you come on i-95 and suddenly see these dreaded flashing lights. You are not sure of your injury. A police officer is right behind you waiting for you to drive past and stop. If you reach for your license, wait for the official’s explanation. After completing the usual formalities, the officer will notify you that you are approved for reckless driving in Fairfax County. When you get a ruthless ticket in Fairfax, Virginia, it is important that you call a local transportation lawyer in Northern Virginia.
Careless driving is very different from a typical speeding ticket and is classified as a class 1 offense. Many people who receive ruthless tickets in Fairfax County feel that they can go to court without a lawyer. Based on our experience with Fairfax, we strongly recommend that you speak to a Fairfax lawyer before deciding to go alone. Many Fairfax judges will find someone guilty and impose a small fine, which may sound like a good solution, but you will have an offense in your criminal record and a ruthless driving sentence in your driving log for 11 years. You will also receive 6 points in your driving report.
Ruthless driving can result in a fine of up to $ 2,500 and / or 12 months in prison and / or a license ban of up to 6 months. There are several ways you can get a ruthless ride fee in Fairfax, VA. These options vary and include: Ruthless driving at speed, Improper control, Exist when visibility is obstructed Have an overloaded vehicle Two vehicles are driving on one lane, Passing a stopped school bus, Don’t give the right signals Driving too fast for traffic conditions Race and Do not give in for stationary emergency vehicles
Careless acceleration-only driving is a Class 1 crime, which may include: Fines of up to $ 2,500Imprisonment of up to 12 months License block and loss of driving license for up to six months Add six error points to your driving record criminal offense charge that remains in your file for up to 11 years What you thought was a simple ticket is much more. Your freedom, your freedom, and your job may be endangered by criminal charges that remain in your criminal and driving records without the possibility of deletion. Once the state notifies your insurance company, your insurance rates can increase dramatically. As a Fairfax County defendant, you must not discuss your own case with the prosecutor or speak to anyone in court, including the police officer and the prosecutor. You must have legal counsel who can do that for you. If your indictment does not include a prison sentence, you are not entitled to a lawyer appointed by the court. It’s time to hire the right lawyer for a reckless fair fax ticket.